top of page
Schedule announced for HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2020

World Rugby has confirmed the schedule for the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2020, with Fiji fighting to retain the men’s titles respectively.

The Men’s series begins in Dubai on 5-6 December, 2019 and will be contested across 10 rounds held in 10 different cities. Los Angeles will take over as the US host city from Las Vegas.

Ireland made it into the 2020's season as one of the 15 core men’s teams it earned qualification in Hong Kong in April 2019. As in previous years each round of the series will include an invitational team to complete the line-up of 16 men’s teams.

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2020 will serve as crucial build-up to Tokyo Olympics where rugby sevens is featured for the second time in the Olympic Games.

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2020 schedule:

  • 5-7 December, 2019: The Sevens, Dubai, UAE

  • 13-15 December, 2019: Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa

  • 25-26 January, 2020: FMG Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand

  • 1-2 February, 2020: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney, Australia

  • 29 February – 1 March, 2020: Dignity Health Sports Park, Los Angeles, USA

  • 7-8 March, 2020: BC Place Stadium, Vancouver, Canada

  • 3-5 April, 2020: Hong Kong Stadium, Hong Kong

  • 11-12 April, 2020: National Stadium, Singapore

  • 23-24 May, 2020: Twickenham Stadium, London, England

  • 30-31 May, 2020: Stade Jean-Bouin, Paris, France

  • 27 July-1 August, 2020: Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, Tokyo, Japan

bottom of page